HALP - what do you do with your face?

peels
anti-ageing
pores
HALP - what do you do with your face?
0.0 0

Hi Guys,

I am 28 and my skin has changed pretty dramatically in the last few months. I have combination skin (a pretty oily t-zone), rapidly enlarging pores and redness around my nose and under my eyes. I am developing laugh lines around my mouth and some very fine lines on my forehead.

Bit of background: I had been using Proactiv for acne since I was 17 until about 2 years ago, when I started playing around with different products. The problem is, I find skincare very overwhelming, and after becoming frustrated with breakouts and oiliness, I gravitated towards another easier regime. Its called Real-U, and I like it because its all natural and doesn’t break me out at all. Because there’s no exfoliant or toner in the regime, I think its just seriously clogged my pores and now I’m scrambling to fix it.

I went for my first ever facial (micro, 45 mins), and the technician wasn’t very helpful - she just said “use acids” - but which one?! There’s so many products, and I’m again naturally looking at sets (is Alpha-H any good) because I’m about to be on a pretty tight budget and I don’t want to waste money on products that don’t work. So I need some pointers on the following:

1. What ingredients do I need to be looking for to help my combination ageing skin?
  2. Can you recommend any products to help?
  3. What is your regimen if you have similar skin?
  4. Do I need a night creme/retinol yet?

They’re just a few of the questions I have - if you have any other hot tips, send them my way.

Thanks for helping me out!

Hey cmbirch!