Hi Ho Silver

Hi Ho Silver

Hi Everybody,

Thought I’d introduce myself as a new self-grooming male… some of my mates have body washes and exfoliants around when we travel and stay in hotels, and my sister has all her products lying around, but It didn’t really hit me until I looked in the mirror and saw the lovely grey crescents under my eyes that I thought it was time to do something…

As of Saturday I’m the new user of Clarins Men’s Face wash and Moisturising Gel with the added [cute] sample of exfoliator, but I’m a little awash with all these new-fandangled products, which to use and when, so a little/ALOT of guidance ladies and gentleman if you would please.

Sam

Hi Sam. Welcome :waving:

Hi Sam and a big welcome to the forum. Congratulations on taking the initiative to start looking after your skin. I am no skin expert but I do know a lot about different products etc. Starting with what you have purchased I would start:

Cleansing with you cleanser twice per day, once in the morning and once before bed at night. Cleansing really is the most important part of any skin care regime as it gets rid of all the toxins and dirts etc that build up on the skin and cause breakouts etc.

I would use the sample exfoliant scrub you got once to twice a week to start off with. You need only use a small amount and evenly distribute it on your forehead, nose, chin and cheeks. Massage in gently and in small circular motions (remember to massage gently as you don’t want to be too harsh on your skin).

I would suggest moisturising only when and where you need it. Did you get a skin consultation with your purchase. Do you know your skin type?