High Performance Coverage For The Hard-To-Cover

High Performance Coverage For The Hard-To-Cover
0.0 0

Originally published at: https://www.adorebeauty.com.au/beautyiq/high-performance-coverage-for-the-hard-to-cover/

Are you after a high performing full coverage foundation that not only leaves your skin looking like it’s been airbrushed, but also has the longevity to ensure your makeup lasts all night?

Pardon the pun, but I’ve got you covered with this brand, which is specifically designed for covering skin concerns like acne, pigmentation and vitiligo.

My Secrets To Concealing Acne

I've personally struggled with acne throughout my adult life, so I understand the frustration that comes with trying to conceal a breakout. As a professional makeup artist, I think I've finally worked out the best method. Most of us have at least suffered from one bad breakout, a few pimples here or there, or just suffer from acne in general.

Blemishes tend to be sore, red and swollen so covering it up can be tricky, as we don’t want to further aggravate the affected area. Just remember, the rough textural side of acne can’t really be concealed, but you can improve the appearance of redness and unevenness quite easily.

A post shared by Dermablend Professional (@dermablendpro) on Jan 24, 2017 at 10:38am PST

Preparation is key

This is the most important step in managing the texture of your skin. You need to prep your skin before applying your foundation. Make sure your skin is freshly cleansed and moisturised before applying a suitable primer for your skin type.

If you suffer from acne, you may want to opt for a primer with a green base like Dermalogica’s Redness Relief Primer to counteract any redness, or if you have drier skin, make sure you invest in a hydrating formula like Laura Mercier’s Hydrating Foundation Primer.

Perfect Your Application Technique