Hydrating creams for super dry legs?

Hydrating creams for super dry legs?
4.3 3

I tend to get really dry and scaly legs. Admittedly I’m not good with regular moisturising but I feel like even when I do it regularly for short periods it doesn’t make much difference. Winter is especially bad! Wondering if you guys have found any good moisturisers that solve this? I was considering trying one of the Lanolips products like their Everywhere Multi Cream because their lip balms definitely fixed my dry lips.

I have really dry skin since my thyroid went on the fritz so I understand!
I use:

• frank scrub - cheap and gets rid of the scales in a flash (bit messy though)
  • body oil eg organic jojoba or the Trilogy rich body cream is superb or loccitane shea body cream.

I find i have to moisturise at least once a day as well. I do think using a nourishing shower oil is really helpful too - loccitane do that delicious almond one but i also love the QV bath and shower oil.

Thanks @lisatarasenko. Do you know if your thyroid is overactive or underactive? I do sometimes wonder whether the dry skin could be something systemic as well that I should check out.

I like the idea of using a body oil like Jojoba. Do you find it gets messy though or does it absorb well? I’ve heard the Jurlique body oils are awesome too. My friend said she used Jurlique oils through her pregnancy and didn’t get a single stretch mark.

Weleda Skin Food! Fantastic! Absolutely Fantastic… my legs looked lizardlike…now they are smooth

Oh! I have a sample of this I haven’t yet tried @janinewalda! It’s so small though it probably won’t go far on my legs. How many applications before you had a noticeable difference with your skin?

Use it when damp (not dripping) from the shower and it will go far enough. I used one 75ml tube over a month and my skin is great