Our MUA's 5 Minute Makeup Routine For Summer

Our MUA's 5 Minute Makeup Routine For Summer
0.0 0

Originally published at: https://www.adorebeauty.com.au/beautyiq/muas-5-minute-makeup-routine-summer/

Summer is all about minimal, fresh and youthful skin - with a dash of colour, of course (I’m a makeup artist, I can’t help myself).

During the warmer weather, you want a lightweight base that melts into your skin, instead of sliding off. We also want to avoid feathering lipstick, smudged mascara and stark foundation lines. So let’s get to work on creating a simple summer makeup routine.

Your Base:

Bobbi Brown BB Cream SPF 30+

Keep your coverage light in the warmer months, as it'll wear better in heat and humidity than thicker, full coverage formulas. I recommend Bobbi Brown's BB Cream SPF 30+ as your go-to base this summer. And if you're still worried about your base sliding off, just mist over a setting spray.
  • It’s infused with nourishing ingredients to help brighten & balance your skin

• It’ll offer you a little more coverage than your tinted moisturiser

• Available in five shades so it’s suitable for a wide array of skin tones

• Great for summer as it has SPF 30 sun protection

Application:

To ensure your face stays flawless all day, prep your skin and apply your favourite primer before your BB cream. I usually recommend applying first with a brush, then really buffing the product into the skin with a damp blending sponge.

Buy here

Your Lips & Cheeks:

Benefit GoGo Tint

Multi-tasking products are ideal for summer - they cut time from your makeup routine and also save you space in your makeup bag. Benefit's new GoGo Tint is one of my new time-saving, multi-purpose must-haves.
  • GoGo Tint can be used as both a lip and cheek stain/tint

• The formula has fantastic longevity & won’t budge throughout the day

• You can build up your desired flush of pink simply by dabbing & blending