What You Need To Know Before Using Mineral Makeup

What You Need To Know Before Using Mineral Makeup
0.0 0

Originally published at: https://www.adorebeauty.com.au/beautyiq/did-this-natural-australian-makeup-brand-pass-the-test/

As a beauty editor, I often get asked about mineral makeup. Do I use it? What’s my favourite brand? Do I recommend it? For years I used mineral makeup when I was working in skin clinics, but as my makeup collection grew, sadly my favourite mineral powder got lost amongst an array of other products.

That was until recently when I tried out Nude By Nature’s Complexion Essentials starter kit for the first time, and I was reminded how good mineral makeup actually is.

Why Do I Recommend Mineral Makeup?

Apart from mineral makeup giving the skin a beautiful, natural-looking finish, brands like Nude By Nature are also 100% cruelty-free and made from Australian-native extracts, vitamins and essential oils to improve your skin, and enhance its appearance.

The best part, in my opinion, is that mineral makeup is suitable for all skin types. I strongly recommend mineral makeup for sensitive skin types suffering with conditions like rosacea and eczema, as well as acne-prone skin types that often break out from using makeup. It’s also a great option for those of you, like me, who prefer to wear minimal makeup day-to-day.

Buy here

A post shared by Nude by Nature (@nudebynature) on Nov 9, 2017 at 10:34pm PST

How To Use It:

Applying mineral makeup is an absolute breeze - I find it cuts down my makeup routine by about 10 minutes! But I'm going to run you through each product from the Complexion Essentials set so we can get you started. This set has almost everything you need to create a natural, daily look.

PREPARE: AIRBRUSH MINERAL PRIMER